Home Students Academics Admissions Faculty & Staff Research Retention Grant Programs Directory  
 

 

 
Graduate School Administrative Staff


Senior Administration

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gary Harris Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Studies gharris@howard.edu 202-806-6800 Annex III /
Room 107
Constance M. Ellison Associate Dean for Educational and Research Affairs cellison@howard.edu 202-806-7636 Annex III /
Room 110
Chontrese M. Doswell Associate Dean for Retention, Mentoring, and Support Programs cdoswell@howard.edu 202-806-6800 Annex III /
Room 200A


Office of the Dean

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Director Communications and Expository Writing Program gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III /
Room 310
Linda Jones Special Assistant
to the Dean
lgjones@howard.edu 202-806-7597 Annex III /
Room 10


Office of Educational and Research Affairs

Name Title Email Phone Room
Betty Goodwin Academic Coordinator bgoodwin@howard.edu 202-806-5804 Annex III /
Room 202
Constance Minor Administrative Assistant c_minor@howard.edu 202-806-6155 Annex III /
Room 10


Office of Retention, Mentoring and Support Services

Name Title Email Phone Room
Chontrese M. Doswell Assistant Dean for Graduate Student Relations cdoswell@howard.edu 202-806-6800 Annex III /
Room 200A
Angela Odom Administrative Assistant for Retention, Mentoring and Support Services aodom@howard.edu 202-806-4674 Annex III /
Room 200
Gloria F. Lloyd Coordinator of Financial Support and Grants Management glloyd@howard.edu 202-806-4676 Annex III /
Room 200


Office of Graduate Recruitment, Admissions and Administration

Name Title Email Phone Room
Markus Smith Graduate Coordinator Markus.Smith@howard.edu 202-806-4676 Annex III


NSF Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP)

Name Title Email Phone Room
Charles L. Betsey Professor and Co-Principal Investigator cbetsey@howard.edu 202-806-6800 Annex III
Kamla Deonauth Program Director, Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate Program kdeonauth@howard.edu 202-806-5936 Annex III /
Room 313


Ronald E. McNair Post-baccalaureate Achievement Program 

Name Title Email Phone Room
Charles L. Betsey Co-Principal Investigator cbetsey@howard.edu 202-806-6800 Annex III
C L Evans Program Administrator clevans@howard.edu 202-806-4708 Annex III / Room 305


Preparing Future Faculty Program(PFF)

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Program Manager gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III/ Room 310


Speakers Bureau of Howard University

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Manager gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III/ Room 310


Howard University Graduate School Research Magazine (hugsresearch.org)

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Editor gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III/ Room 310



Name Title Email Phone Room
Orlando L. Taylor Dean Emeritus otaylor@howard.edu 202-806-6800 Annex III

 


Howard University Graduate School
4th and College Streets, NW
Washington, DC  20059
Tel: 202-806-6800
Fax: 202-462-4053

Copyright © Howard University, Graduate School, All rights reserved.
4th and College Streets, NW, Washington DC 20059 |
Contact Webmaster
Tel.:202-806-6800 Fax.:202-462-4053 Contact Howard - WWW Disclaimer - Graduate School Archives