Home Students Academics Admissions Faculty & Staff Research Retention Grant Programs Directory  
 

 

 
Graduate School Administrative Staff


Senior Administration, Graduate School

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gary L. Harris Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Studies gharris@howard.edu 202-806-7636 Annex III /
Room 108
Constance M. Ellison Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies cellison@howard.edu 202-806-7636 Annex III /
Room 108
Chontrese M. Doswell Associate Dean for Graduate Student Affairs Policy cdoswell@howard.edu 202-806-4676 Annex III /
Room 108


Office of the Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Studies

Name Title Email Phone Room
Linda Jones Special Assistant to the Dean
lgjones@howard.edu 202-806-7636 Annex III /
Room 108
Glenn Griffin IT Analyst glenn.griffin@howard.edu 202-806-7636 Annex III /
Room 108
Jacqueline Simms Administrative Coordinator jsimms@howard.edu 202-806-7636 Annex III /
Room 108


Office of Graduate Studies

Name Title Email Phone Room
Betty Goodwin Academic Coordinator bgoodwin@howard.edu 202-806-5804 Annex III /
Room 202
C.L. Evans Assistant Director clevans@howard.edu 202-806-4698 Annex III /
Room 108
Kamla Deonauth Program Director kbdeonauth@howard.edu 202-806-5936 Annex III /
Room 317C
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Director of Communications and Expository Writing Program gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III /
Room 108


Office of Graduate Affairs Policy

Name Title Email Phone Room
Chontrese M. Doswell Associate Dean for Graduate Student Affairs Policy cdoswell@howard.edu 202-806-4676 Annex III /
Room 200
Gloria F. Lloyd Coordinator of Financial Support and Grants Management glloyd@howard.edu 202-806-4676 Annex III /
Room 200
Gabriella McLean Administrative Assistant cadesha.mclean@howard.edu 202-806-4676 Annex III /
Room 200


Office of Graduate Admissions

Name Title Email Phone Room
Markus Smith Admissions Counselor Markus.Smith@howard.edu 202-806-4670 Annex III/Room 210
Carolyn Proctor Admissions Counselor carolyn.proctor@howard.edu 202-806-4672 Annex III/Room 204


NSF Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP)

Name Title Email Phone Room
Kamla Deonauth Program Director, Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate Program kdeonauth@howard.edu 202-806-5936 Annex III /
Room 317C


Preparing Future Faculty Program (PFF)

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Program Manager gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III/ Room 310


Speakers Bureau of Howard University

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Manager gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III/ Room 310


Howard University Graduate School Research Magazine (hugsresearch.org)

Name Title Email Phone Room
Gwendolyn S. Bethea Editor gbethea@howard.edu 202-806-7277 Annex III/ Room 310


Office of Certificate Programs

Name Title Email Phone Room
Kamla Deonauth Director kbdeonauth@howard.edu 202-806-5936 Annex III/Room 317C

 


Howard University Graduate School
4th and College Streets, NW
Washington, DC  20059
Tel: 202-806-6800
Fax: 202-462-4053

Copyright © Howard University, Graduate School, All rights reserved.
4th and College Streets, NW, Washington DC 20059 |
Contact Webmaster
Tel.:202-806-6800 Fax.:202-462-4053 Contact Howard - WWW Disclaimer - Graduate School Archives